Message Board


2011 Standings


2012 Schedule


2011 Home Hardware Points



Get your 45th Anniversary

T-Shirt before they run out!

Contact Kim Banyard








Our Sponsors








Fire Out Fire Protection


Can-Am Midgets at the CPT Racing Show in London

Congratulations to Norm Mackereth for his induction into the CANADIAN MOTORSPORTS HALL OF FAME.

Here are some of his racing highlights:

-1st race at Speedway Park (north of Toronto) in 1947
-1949-1955-regular competitor at Pinecrest Speedway
-1955-1962-regular competitor at the CNE/winner of the inaugural "Ted Hogan Memorial" 100 lap Feature
-1960-raced his Super Modified at Harewood Acres Road Coarse against top international Formula Libre drivers including Roger Penske & Olivier Gendebien from Belgium
-1960-1980-regular competitor at Oswego Speedway
-inducted into Oswego Speedway Hall of Fame in 2000
-final race in a Can-Am TQ midget with son Craig & grandson Tyler at Sauble Speedway in Aug 2004
at the age of 77
-raced full time for 34 years
-Track Champion at Shangrila Speedway in 1966
-Track champion at Delaware Speedway in 1970, 1971 & 1972
-raced in Ontario, Quebec and 9 different States

2008 Can-Am Midget Banquet

Thanks to Rob Neely , Lincoln Welders, Carquest of Georgetown and Mike Westwood for raffle donations.

Daniel accepts Championship Trophy

Greg Smulders 5th, Rob Neely 4th, Todd Cresswell 3rd, James Gray 2nd

Corey Moesker 10th, Cliff Hodgkinson 9th, Mack Demann 8th, Jared Turnbull 7th, Darren Mclenann 6th

Terry Watts - Official of the year

McLennan Team - Best Appearing Team

Stretch & Squeek - Mechanics of the Year

Daniel Bois - Most Improved Driver

Rob Neely - Sportsman of the Year

Greg Smulders - President's Award

(Pictures courtesy of Ralph Webb)

More Pictures from Dave Franks

Can-Am Midget Election Results

President - Ken Lorenz
Vice President - David Balych
Secretary - Cindy Lorenz
Treasurer - Yvonne Neely

Board of Directors
Todd Cresswell
Kim Banyard
Larry Mclennan
Kent Turnbull
Craig Mackereth
Greg Smulders
Rob Neely

Bois Wins 2008 Lucas Oil Can-Am Midget Championship

Throughout the 2008 Lucas Oil Can-Am midget season, the Championship battle has been between two drivers, Daniel Bois, and James Gray. After an incredible season from both, Bois was crowned the 2008 Lucas Oil Can-Am midget Champion this past Saturday. The Lucas Oil Can-Am midget drivers took their final green flag of the 2008 season at Flamboro Speedway Saturday night. Coming from mid-pack, Gray came up through the field quickly to take another checkered flag, making it his sixth win of the season. Todd Cresswell had a strong run Saturday night as he took second, finishing third in the Championship points. Greg Smulders had been running in second position when his wing mount broke, forcing him to pull into the pits; Smulders finished thirteenth. Rob Neely, Bois and Andy Mackereth rounded out the top five.
Bois and Gray demonstrated great sportsmanship all season as they ran each race with respect. That attitude continued following the race Saturday as they congratulated each other on their outstanding seasons.
The Lucas Oil Can-Am midget drivers would like to thank all of their fans for their continued support throughout the 2008 season, and they're looking forward to the start of the 2009 season.

2008 Points Champion

Daniel Bois

"A" Feature

James Gray

Heat #1

James Gray

Heat #2

Andy Mackereth

Heat #3

Darren McLennan

(Pictures courtesy of Ralph Webb)

(Race recap courtesy of Melissa Fenwick)

Full Race Results Here